Final round of the Championship in Croatia

The 2022 MotoSurf World Championship final round took place in Croatia. Over 100 racers from 15 different countries and 4 continents competed at the Falkensteiner premium Camping in Zadar in several classes.

In the Open class, we were expecting a tough fight between two super experienced and extremely fast riders from the Czech Republic - Lukas Zahorski and Jakub Kornfeil, who stood only five points behind the reigning world champion. The battle for the third place was still going on between Dominik Kadlec, Marek Škamla and Dan Provaznik.

This time Zakhorsky proved his skills at all stages of the competition, taking 1st place along with the MotoSurf world title and becoming the most successful motosurfer in the world. Jakub Kornfeil after a hard fight (he was only 9th in qualifying) finished second and Marek Škamla finished on the third step of the podium. However, in the overall standings, Dominik Kadlec defended his 3rd place, leaving Marek Škamla just 3 points behind.

In the Women class, the final dance was performed by the five-time world champion Aneta Šacherová. After 7 years of participation in the championship and receiving 5 world titles, the Czech racer decided to say goodbye to professional sports. And ended the chapter in style - she won all the heats and both finals. Eliška Matoušková was 2nd and Aneta Stloukalová finished on the third place. In the championship, Aneta Šacherová won the overall, Aneta Stloukalová got the second place and Eliška Matoušková was 3rd.

In the Stock class everybody expected an intense rivalry between Down Kim and Ayrton Eboli separated by just a few points. Eventually Down Kim dominated every single session. In the finals Kim was also the best thus he became the first ever MotoSurf World Champion from Korea. Ayrton Eboli from Mexico defended his 2nd place in the championship unlike Hasan Boabbas from Kuwait who failed to defend his third place. Rui Merralls (UK) took third place in the overall standings.

In the Stock R class overall standings Alex Lukscheider got 1st place, Matyas Novotny was 2nd and Denis Burda was 3rd.

In the Electric Challenge Matej Kozisek became the MotoSurf Electric World Champion, Michal Skoček was 2nd and Belgium racer Alain Coppens took 3rd place.

In the Junior Girls Mariana Navarova (CZE) became the fastest and took the world title, Emma Strculova (SVK) finished second and Zara Kubincova (SVK) took the third place. In the Juniors Boys Oliver Navara (CZE) finished the season as the 2022 World Champion, Sebastian Kostelecky from the Czech Republic took 2nd position and Ramadhan Fares from Kuwait was 3rd.